David Brody

CBN News Chief Political Correspondent

Buy David's book
"The Teavangelicals"

Watch The Brody File TV Show Video

Read David's Bio

E-mail David Brody

Subscribe RSS

TwitterTwitter

Facebook Facebook

Add to Technorati Favorites

Subscribe to this Feed

View All CBN News Blogs

View All CBN Blogs


Pro-Life Leaders Unite to Fight "Abortion Mandate" in Health Care Reform


Like the White House didn't have enough fires to put out on health care, now get ready for a big pro-life webcast devoted to trying to stop potential abortion coverage in any futurehealth care reform bill. Focus on the Family's James Dobson and Family Research Council President Tony Perkins headline a pro-life all star webcast broadcasting Thursday at 9pm eastern on the Internet. More info here and here.

Read the group's message on the new website called "Stop the Abortion Mandate.com". The message is below but before reading it let's be clear here. President Obama may have made some inroads with Evangelicals during the 2008 campaign but if abortions become covered under any Obama led health care plan, he may very well pay a steep price with religious voters. I'm not talking JUST conservative Evangelicals. I'm talking moderates and especially among Catholic voters.They will remember.

It should be noted that bills making their way through Congress do not specifically call for abortion coverage but they also don't specifically exclude it either. It leaves the issue very murky and therefore pro-lifers are defintely skeptical. Here's the message on their website:

"Help block one of the greatest threats to human life since the Roe v. Wade Supreme Court decision imposed abortion on America..."

Join the URGENT nationwide webcast event on Thursday, July 23, to prevent Washington D.C. bureaucrats and abortion industry lobbyists from forcing YOU to pay for abortions.

Under the proposed takeover, virtually every American will eventually be in a health plan that mandates abortion coverage. These heinous measures could also force honorable medical providers to violate their consciences and perform abortions -- or risk losing their jobs.

Simply stated, this abortion mandate must be STOPPED!

You are invited to participate in a one-time-only LIVE webcast event this Thursday, July 23,
at 9 PM Eastern (6 PM Pacific, 7 PM Mountain, 8 PM Central.)

The live event will be approximately 70 minutes long. If you have access to the Internet -- even with a dial-up connection -- you can listen in on the live webcast audio and ask questions.

Print     Email to a Friend    posted on Wednesday, July 22, 2009 6:38 PM



Comments on this post

No comments posted yet.